Calling in Sick

There aren’t many things that can keep me away from DDPP but this past week I missed both of them!  I was sick, sick, sick coughing up a lung at home and sleeping tens of hours at a time (which, if you know me, is a feat unto itself!).  The good news is I am feeling almost 100% better!  The bad news is I missed a mix by one hot mama, DJ Spry (Pamela Paul)!  I can sort of relive it here by singing the songs in my head while I bounce around alone but I know it’s just not the same.  And that, my friends, is why I hate missing DDPP.  Even for you, cold bug.

And now, the mix!

The Glamorous Life – Sheila E
We Need a War – Fischerspooner
If I Take You Home – Van Hunt
So Flute – St. Germain
When I Get You Alone – Robin Thicke
To Cut A Long Story Short – Spandau Ballet
Disco Infiltrator – LCD Soundsystem
Tu Veux, Tu Veux Pas – Brigitte Bardot
The Perfect Kiss – New Order
Toyz – Missy Elliot
Jump – Madonna
Burning Up – Madonna
Kalakuta Show – Fela Kuti
Shake Your Body (Down to the Ground) – Michael Jackson
In Between Days – The Cure
Get Up Offa That Thing – James Brown
Come Dancing – The Kinks
Dynamite – Jamiroquai
Eyes Without A Face – Billy Idol

I have a feeling DJ Spry will be back with another hot mix very soon so keep a look out!

xoxo

Glennis

Leave a Reply

