Wedding Mix!

This week our resident DJ Roy G Biv DeVoe (Rachel Posner) made an announcement at the beginning of DDPP that her mix had a theme. “These are all songs I wish my friend would play at her upcoming wedding.” What a great idea! And dudes… what a great mix too! I am so sore today I don’t know what to do with myself. I hope her friend does play these songs at her wedding (specifically “You’re the one that I want” as her first dance with her husband – choreography and all…) since doing so will mean a great time for all.

And now, the mix!

Catch Me I’m Falling – Pretty Poison
Hot in Herre – Nelly
Super Freak – Rick James
You’re The One That I Want – Olivia Newton-John & John Travolta
Celebration – Kool & The Gang
The Way I Are (feat. Keri Hilson & D.O.E.) – Timbaland
Outstanding – The Gap Band
It Takes Two – Rob Bass
I’m Coming Out – Diana Ross
Groove Is In the Heart – Deee-Lite
Real Love – Mary J. Blige
Can You Feel It – Jackson 5
Don’t Stop the Music – Rihanna
Discotech – Young Love
Don’t Stop Till You Get Enough – Michael Jackson
I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Who Loves Me) – Whitney Houston
Two Hearts – Phil Collins
Freedom – Wham!
Feeling Good – Michael Buble

See your beautiful faces on Thursday @ 8pm @ 440 Studios!

Glennis & Marcy

2 Responses

  1. I thought I was the only person in the world who remembered “Catch Me I’m Falling.” Thank you for justifying my existence.

  2. funny that you have “Catch Me I’m Falling” AND that it’s in the first comment. I’ve spent the past week craving an adult dance class where I could learn something but feel ok not knowing how to dance. But of course no class felt just right.

    And then I happened on this page and I seriously thought, “If the first song on this list is “Catch Me I’m Falling” then I’ve got to DO this!

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

